First Swedish city and a Swedish holiday

I caught a train from Copenhagen to Malmö, I guess I stopped by just in time to join in a crayfish party.
I will never understand. Crayfish tablecloths, hats, streamers. Bowls full of crayfish; their little eyes staring at you as the carnage of the yearly festivity begins. I tried 3. It seems to be a very challenging meal to get at but I am always a fan of party hats.
I was too overwhelmed to take photos. (That’s a lie, I just don’t do the picture thing.)
I later learned if you aren’t old or in need of another excuse to get drunk crayfish parties are not that big a deal. Wait. That just sounds like every holiday.
Moving on.

Other things to do in Malmö are walking to the museum housed in an old fortress.

Walking through the Gardens I got to experience some typical Skane summer: rain. No wait, sun. No. Yes.
The best aspect of the gardens around the museum is the vegetable garden and coffee shop inside a greenhouse.
I had already found a fantastic roaster to supply my morning coffee so instead, after the the museum to escape the rain I opted for some cheesecake at a popular establishment in the old town square. Not the most Swedish place to be but wherever there is cheesecake to be eaten one is in a good place.

IMG_1764.JPG

IMG_1761.JPG

IMG_1763.JPG

About robin

Someone who knows what she's doing but doesn't know what to do with herself. Love's looking at mountains, finding delicious food at markets, keeping active and riding her cruiser around. View all posts by robin

Leave a Reply

